#3

Things you should throw away but can’t.

I have a lot of things that I should have throw into the garbage ages ago, but as my mom likes to call me, I’m a “pack-rat” and have a hard time letting go of things.

For example, I have a bag of bags in one of my closets. Yes, you read that right, a bag of bags. This is a giant shopping bag filled with other smaller shopping bags, that I thought were unique or different and decided I needed to keep. (The amount of bags there is also hints at a larger shopping problem I have, but we’ll talk about that later).

Another thing is a Justin Bieber cardboard cutout I was given as a birthday gift during my peak years of obsession with the Biebs. I really should have thrown this out a few years ago when I outgrew that phase in my life, but JB was just relocated from my bedroom to the basement.

My room is also full of empty liquor bottles. Should these be recycled when they’re empty? Yes. Do they instead take up unnecessary space on my shelves? Yes.

I also have a bad habit of keeping receipts way longer than necessary. Anytime I purchase something the receipt gets stuffed into a drawer “just in case” and usually isn’t seen again for years. (I found one in my drawer the other day that was dated 2014).

Moral of this post is that I like to keep garbage. Bags, empty bottles, and old receipts are all literally garbage, but for some reason I can’t seem to make it to the trash can with them.

Leave a Reply

